Angela James BowlAngela James Bowl - CWHL Top Scorer
The Angela James Bowl was introduced in 2007-08 to recognize the top points scorer in the Canadian Women's Hockey League. The trophy was donated in order to help preserve the statistical history of the new league and to help tell the story of women's hockey at the club level.

The trophy was named in honour of Angela James, a long-time member of the North York/Beatrice Aeros. She also played for the Hamilton Golden Hawks and Newtonbrook Panthers. She was a three-time scoring champion in the Central Ontario Women's Hockey League and the first-ever goal-scoring champion in the National Women's Hockey League. At the international level, she won four-straight gold medals at the IIHF Women's World Championships, leading Canada with 34 points after those first four IIHF tournaments.
Angela James Bowl - Winners
2016-17 CWHL Jess Jones, Brampton Thunder
Marie-Philip Poulin, Canadiennes de Montréal
Tied 37 points each
2015-16 CWHL Marie-Philip Poulin, Canadiennes de Montréal 46 points in 22 games
2014-15 CWHL Rebecca Johnston, Calgary Inferno 37 points in 24 games
2013-14 CWHL Ann-Sophie Bettez, Stars de Montréal 40 points in 23 games
2012-13 CWHL Meghan Agosta-Marciano, Stars de Montréal 46 points in 23 games
2011-12 CWHL Meghan Agosta, Stars de Montréal 80 points in 27 games
2010-11 CWHL Caroline Ouellette, Stars de Montréal 68 points in 26 games
2009-10 CWHL Sabrina Harbec, Stars de Montréal 55 points in 29 games
2008-09 CWHL Jayna Hefford, Brampton Canadette-Thunder 69 points in 28 games
2007-08 CWHL Jennifer Botterill, Mississauga Chiefs 61 points in 26 games

For more information, please email
Click here to access a high-resolution image

Photo of 2015-16 winner Marie-Philip Poulin (by hockeyMedia) Download here
Women's Hockey Photo Archives (by hockeyMedia) Visit Flickr
Who's Who in Women's Hockey (2016-17 print edition by hockeyMedia) Buy on Amazon or Blurb (alt. cover)
Women's Hockey Review 2015 (by hockeyMedia, 2007-08 to 2014-15) Read on Issuu or Download PDF
Angela James Bowl Scoring Champions (ebook by hockeyMedia, 2013) Buy on itunes
Canadian Women's Hockey League Official Website Visit